Monday, June 29, 2009

This Week's Music (June 30, 2009)

Welcome back to the weekly new music roundup, where I will try highlighting some of tomorrow's interesting/major music releases.

Lots and lots of Woodstock-related box sets/compilations will come out this week, alongside reissues by Rod Stewart and Twisted Sister.

As far as newer material is concerned, there's new Moby, solo Rob Thomas, and of course Wilco with Wilco (The Album). And there's new material from Spoon, the Get Nuffin EP (or single according to Merge Records), which is available via their label's website.

Meanwhile, check out the video for Moby's "Pale Horses," from his new release Wait For Me, then take a look at some of the other music you can expect to see this week.

Albums, Singles, EPs:
- Jonathan Coulton - Best. Concert. Ever.
- Depeche Mode - Peace (Single)
- Indigo Girls - Poseidon and the Bitter Bug (Vinyl)
- Leslie Mendelson - Swan Feathers
- Moby - Wait For Me; Vinyl
- Rob Thomas - Cradlesong
- Sir Mix-A-Lot - Playlist: The Very Best of Sir Mix-A-Lot
- Spoon - Got Nuffin (Single)
- TLC - Playlist: The Very Best of TLC
- Wilco - Wilco (The Album); Vinyl with Bonus CD
- Wu-Tang Clan - Chamber Music
- Wu-Tang Clan - Playlist: The Very Best of Wu-Tang Clan (Clean); Explicit

Reissues, Box Sets:
- Bjork - Voltaic (Limited Edition, 2CD/2DVD)
- Jefferson Airplane - The Woodstock Experience
- Janis Joplin - The Woodstock Experience (2 CD)
- Santana - The Woodstock Experience (2 CD)
- Sly & The Family Stone - The Woodstock Experience (2CD)
- Rod Stewart - Atlantic Crossing (2 CD Limited Edition)
- Rod Stewart - A Night on the Town (2 CD Limited Edition)
- Twisted Sister - Stay Hungry (2 CD Deluxe Edition)
- Various Artists - The Woodstock Experience (Limited Edition Box Set)
- Johnny Winter - The Woodstock Experience (2CD)

- Black Crowes - Warpaint Live
- Barbra Streisand: Live in Concert 2006 [Blu-ray]
- Rob Thomas - Something To Be Tour: Live At Red Rocks

No comments:

Post a Comment