Monday, July 6, 2009

This Week's Music (July 7, 2009)

Welcome back to the weekly new music roundup, where I will try highlighting some of tomorrow's interesting/major music releases.

The relatively slow summer of music continues, but there are still some notable albums out this week. Maxwell is back with an anticipated album after a long hiatus. We've got Yo La Tengo and Cat Power reissues (among others) and an album full of Jorge Ben covers. R.E.M.'s new live EP drops via "digital music" providers.

Check out the rest of this week's new releases below:

Albums, Singles, EPs:
- Animal Collective - Summertime Clothes (Vinyl, Single)
- Against Me! - The Original Cowboy; Vinyl
- Jorge Ben - Tudo Ben: Jorge Ben Covers
- Big D and the Kid's Table - Fluent In Stroll; Vinyl
- Bowerbirds - Upper Air; Vinyl
- Cobra Starship - Kiss My Sass (Vinyl)
- Dr. Dog and Floating Action - Don't Stop (Loving Me Now) (Vinyl, Single)
- Jayhawks - Music from the North Country: The Jayhawks Anthology; Deluxe Edition
- Kiss Kiss - The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left
- Marcy Playground - Leaving Wonderland...In a Fit of Rage
- Maxwell - BLACKsummers'night; CD/DVD Deluxe Edition; Exclusive Vinyl w/CD
- Cass McCombs - Catacombs; Vinyl
- Oneida - Rated O; Vinyl
- Owen - The Seaside EP
- R.E.M. - Reckoning (Live at the Olympia) EP
- Sleepy Sun - Embrace; Vinyl
- Stellastarr* - Civilized
- Tiny Vipers - Life On Earth
- We Were Promised Jetpacks - These Four Walls; Vinyl
- Young Fresh Fellows - I Think This Is

Reissues, Box Sets:
- Bjork - Voltaic (Limited Edition, 3 Vinyls with 2 CDs)
- The Black Keys - The Big Come Up (Vinyl)
- New Pornographers - ELECTRIC VERSION (Vinyl)
- Jimmy Page - Session Man, Vol. 1 (Vinyl)
- Cat Power - The Covers Record (Vinyl)
- Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura (Vinyl)
- Yo La Tengo - I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One (Vinyl)

- Iron Maiden - Flight 666; Blu-ray

No comments:

Post a Comment