Monday, August 17, 2009

This Week's Music (August 18, 2009)

Welcome back to the weekly new music roundup, where I will try highlighting some of tomorrow's interesting/major music releases.

Hello again readers, I'm back to posting the new music round-ups for now though I'll keep you posted if anything changes.

We've got some neat releases this week, especially when it comes to vinyl. Numerous Muse albums are being reissued this week in vinyl format (three of them are in 2-LP format), and The Flaming Lips' Soft Bulletin is also getting a special reissue treatment. Modest Mouse's latest EP (released earlier this month) comes out on vinyl this week.

There's some neat soundtracks too — Mad Men's Season 2 soundtrack and the one for Inglourious Basterds will be released this week.

Check out these and some more of this week's releases below:

Albums, Singles, EPs:
- 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out (Vinyl)
- The Antlers - Hospice; Vinyl
- Colin Hay - American Sunshine
- Ladyhawke - Ladyhawke (Vinyl, Special Edition)
- Ledisi - Turn Me Loose; CD/DVD Edition
- Modest Mouse - No One's First and You're Next (EP, Vinyl)
- Sean Paul - Imperial Blaze
- Jay Reatard - Watch Me Fall
- Sister Hazel - Release

Reissues, Box Sets:
- Michael Jackson - The Ultimate Collection
- The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin (2 LP Vinyl with Bonus CD)
- Muse - Absolution (2 LP)
- Muse - Black Holes and Revelations (Vinyl)
- Muse - Origin of Symmetry (2 LP)
- Muse - Showbiz (2 LP)
- Richard Thompson - Walking on a Wire: Richard Thompson (1968-2009)

- Various Artists - Inglourious Basterds
- Various Artists - Mad Men: Music From The Series Vol. 2
- Various Artists - Season 2 - Music From The Showtime Series Californication

No comments:

Post a Comment